Rhythm for working parents

I love this! Fantastic article for all parents.

deep breath of parenting

A mother recently wrote this comment:

We are a young family; one 1-1/2 year old son. I have been going stir crazy for the last year feeling so stuck in the proverbial rat race of life. My New Year Resolution was to develop stronger spirituality in daily life, develop more meaningfulness and awareness as well as simplicity. Your entire blog has been inspiring. I have been thinking about my family’s rhythm and its chaos!!! I want so much to incorporate more family time into our days and more breathing room but I have no idea how. My husband and I both work full time. We don’t get home until 6pm during the week and are back out the door at 7am the next morning. It doesn’t leave us much time to calmly do cooking, chores, family time and sleep. Do you have any suggestions for those who cannot be home…

View original post 1,226 more words

Leave a Reply

